Executive Council

The Executive Council (EC) of the FMEQ is the executive body responsible of overseeing the everyday management of the Federation and of the implementation of mandates entrusted to it by its other bodies. It upholds the stances adopted by Congress, the General Council and the Administrative Council, and is responsible of designing strategic plans of action to achieve the agreed-upon outcomes. The EC is comprised of nine officers elected from the entirety of the province’s medical students on the occasion of the annual Congress. The EC is the official representative of the entirety of the FMEQ’s members.

The FMEQ’s 2016-2017 Executive Council

President

Maxime Morin-Lavoie

Université of Montréal - Mauricie Campus

The president is the Federation’s official spokesperson and also presides over both the Executive as well as the Administrative Council’s meetings.  Additionally, the president coordinates the activities of FMEQ officials.

Vice-President

Roxanne St-Pierre Alain

University of Sherbrooke - Saguenay Campus

Beyond assisting the president in executing responsibilities, the vice-president of the FMEQ seeks to manage the public presence of the Federation as well as its public relations and communications. The vice-president is also mandated to maintain communication with student and medical associations across Canada.

Secretary General

Camille Lebel

Université of Montréal

The Secretary General of the FMEQ is responsible for orchestrating the daily functioning of the Federation by summoning and transcribing its meetings, updating its archives and organizing the annual elections. The secretary must also see to the application of the General Guidelines.

 

Finance and Human Resources

Samuel Leblanc

University of Sherbrooke - Moncton Campus

The Finances and Human Resources officer is charged with the management of the entirety of the financial and human aspects of the FMEQ, such as producing and maintaining a budget, bookkeeping, and managing the Federations salaried personnel.

Political Affairs

Guillaume Roy

University of Montréal

The FMEQ’s political affairs delegate is tasked with the representation of medical students on the province’s political scene, with the Quebec government and Ministers as with Quebec’s other medical federations (the FMOQ, the FMSQ and the FMRQ) alike. This delegate also manages dossiers regarding admissions to the Doctor of Medicine and its residency programs.

Pedagogical Affairs

Maxim Bastarache

McGill University

The Pedagogical Affairs delegate represents Quebec’s medical students on all matters related to the teaching of medicine, and coordinates the Federation’s actions that pertain to student well-being. This delegate organizes the annual Clerk Wellness Day sits on certain committees of the Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada (AFMC), and of the Committee of Accreditation of Canadian Medical Schools (CACMS).

International Affairs

Imane Benaskeur

University of Montréal

The FMEQ’s delegate to International Affairs has the main responsibility of presiding over IFMSA-Quebec, the international division of the FMEQ. The delegate also represents the FMEQ within IFMSA and creates partnerships with medical student associations internationally.

Services and Partners

Marie-Pier Joncas

McGill University

The Services and Partners delegate primarily oversees the sponsors and partners of the Federation. He also works to offer members various services such as the agenda, the Medical Constants and numerous rebates useful to medical students.

Internal Affairs

Émilie Parent

University of Sherbrooke - Saguenay Campus

The Internal Affairs delegate is responsible for ensuring the liaison between the FMEQ, its associative members, and its individual members by assuring a good cohesion in the management of internal files. The delegate organizes and sets up the FMEQ committees on various medical education issues. She also organizes the FMEQ party for the fall season in collaboration with the Communications delegate. 

Wellness

Gabrielle Vandal-Gélinas

Laval University

The Wellness delegate is responsible for coordinating all actions concerning the issue of the wellness of student members. He is responsible for organizing the annual clerk wellness day and must represent the Federation in the instances deemed appropriate by the Congress or the General Council.

Communications

Jimmy Chau

Laval University

The Communications delegate is responsible for promoting the Federation to its members by ensuring its presence on social media and managing the website. He is responsible for the Federation’s communication platforms. He also contributes to the organization of the FMEQ back-to-school party and assists other delegates in promoting events and activities.

External Affairs

Hanene Mankour

Laval University

The External Affairs deletate optimizes the mandate of the FMEQ to advocate your interests. She is committed to represent you more accurately on the political and social issues that will affect your education, your future practice and your well-being; but also, which will affect the health of the population.

Executive Assistant

Mrs Francine Auger

The Executive Assistant is involved in various ways within the Federation, including in the management of accounts and the drafting of minutes. She is involved in the organization of various events during the year and contributes to the institutional memory, being present within the federation for several years. She fulfills any additional role at the request of the Executive Council.

Conseil exécutif

Le Conseil exécutif de la FMEQ ou CE est l’instance exécutive de la Fédération. Il est responsable de la gestion et l’administration courantes de la Fédération et de l’exécution des mandats confiés par les différentes instances de la FMEQ. Il exécute à travers ses officiers, les orientations et les mandats adoptées par le Congrès, le conseil général et le conseil d’administration et est responsable de proposer des stratégies d’action pour y parvenir. Le conseil exécutif est le représentant officiel de la Fédération et est composé de neufs officiers élus lors des élections du Congrès annuel.

Le Conseil exécutif 2017-2018 de la FMEQ

Présidence

Samuel Bergeron

Université de Montréal - Campus de la Mauricie

Le président est le porte-parole officiel de la Fédération. Il préside les réunions du Conseil exécutif et du Conseil d’administration et coordonne les activités des officiers de la FMEQ.

Vice-Présidence

Philippe Simard

Université de Montréal

En plus de supporter le président dans l’exécution de ses tâches, le vice-président de la FMEQ voit à assurer la présence médiatique de la Fédération et à gérer ses communications externes. Il a aussi comme mandat d’entretenir les relations avec les associations étudiantes et médicales du Canada.

Secrétariat général

Cédric Lacombe

Université Laval

Le secrétaire général de la FMEQ est responsable d’orchestrer le fonctionnement quotidien de la Fédération en convoquant et consignant ses réunions, en mettant à jour ses archives et en organisant ses élections annuelles. Le secrétaire doit aussi veiller à l’application des Règlements généraux.

Finances et ressources humaines

Pierre-Olivier Tremblay

Université de Montréal - Campus de la Mauricie

Le délégué aux finances et aux ressources humaines a principalement pour tâche la gestion de l’ensemble des aspects financiers et humains de la FMEQ, soit la production et le respect du budget, la tenue des livres comptables et la gestion des salariés de la Fédération.

Affaires politiques

Raphaëlle Carignan

Université Laval

Le délégué aux affaires politiques de la FMEQ assure la représentation politique des étudiants en médecine auprès du gouvernement du Québec et de ses ministères, ainsi qu’auprès des autres fédérations médicales de la province (la FMOQ, la FMSQ et la FMRQ) ou autre. Il est de plus chargé des dossiers relatifs aux admissions au doctorat en médecine et aux programmes de résidence.

Affaires pédagogiques

Magalie Tardif

Université de Montréal

Le délégué aux affaires pédagogiques de la Fédération représente les étudiants en médecine du Québec sur tous les dossiers à matière pédagogique et coordonne l’ensemble des actions touchant la question de leur bien-être étudiant. Il organise annuellement la journée du bien-être des externes (JBE) et siège sur des comités du Collège des médecins du Québec et du Comité d’agrément des facultés de médecine du Canada.

Affaires internationales

Djamila Saad

Université McGill

Le délégué aux affaires internationales de la FMEQ a comme première responsabilité d’assumer la présidence d’IFMSA-Québec, la division internationale de la FMEQ. Il représente aussi la FMEQ au sein d’IFMSA-Monde et tisse des liens avec les autres associations médicales étudiantes hors Canada.

Services et partenaires

Stéphane Cormier

Université de Montréal

Le délégué aux services et partenaires voit principalement à la gestion des commanditaires et des partenaires de la Fédération. Il vise aussi à offrir aux membres des services variés et pertinents, dont l’agenda et le Cahier des constantes de la FMEQ et de multiples rabais utiles aux étudiants en médecine.

Affaires internes

Poste vacant


Le délégué aux affaires internes est responsable d’assurer le lien entre la FMEQ, ses membres associatifs et ses membres individuels en veillant au plan de communication interne, à la publication des Info-FMEQ, à la gestion du site web et à l’organisation du party de la rentrée FMEQ.

Bien-être

Anthony Bismar

Université de Sherbrooke

Le délégué au bien-­être a notamment comme tâche de coordonner l’ensemble des actions touchant la question du bien-­être des étudiants membres. Il a en charge l’organisation de la journée annuelle du bien­-être des externes et doit siéger au nom de la Fédération au sein des instances jugées appropriées par le congrès ou le conseil général.

Adjointe à l'exécutif

Mme Francine Auger

L’adjointe à l’exécutif s’implique de différentes façons au sein de la Fédération, entre autres dans la gestion des comptes et la rédaction de procès-verbaux. Elle s’implique dans l’organisation de différents événements au cours de l’année et elle contribue à la mémoire institutionnelle, étant présente au sein de la fédération depuis plusieurs années. Elle remplit tout rôle supplémentaire à la demande du Conseil exécutif.